This is being run in conjunction with DM Review and well worth checking out as an introduction to MS PerformancePoint Server 2007.

Obviously you also get a much more concise picture of our strategy than you'll get from my random ramblings. smile_sarcastic

You can register for the event here, but here's a snippet of what you'll hear.

Performance Management from Microsoft:
Introducing PerformancePoint Server 2007

Date:
June 27, 2007

Time:
2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT/19:00 pm GMT

Later this year, Microsoft will deliver to market Microsoft Office PerformancePointTM Server 2007, an integrated performance management application designed to help improve operational and financial performance across all departments and all levels of your organization.

During this Web seminar Microsoft will demonstrate how PerformancePoint Server 2007 can monitor progress, analyze what is driving variances, and plan your business from budgeting to creating management reports. Deliver the key performance indicators (KPIs), and essential reports to every desktop through intuitive scorecards, dashboards, and the easy-to-use 2007 Microsoft Office system environment. Learn how PerformancePoint Server 2007 is a key component of the Microsoft Business Intelligence (BI) offering.