Nearly eight weeks ago, we released Internet Explorer 9 Beta. Then, in late October, we shipped Platform Preview 6. Clearly, it’s been a busy time for us! And, of course, for you (dear reader) it’s certainly not easy to keep up-to-speed on everything that’s been happening in this space. There’s a lot to cover and it seems as though there’s never enough time to cover it all. For what it’s worth, there are many resources available to help you discover more about Internet Explorer 9. These include:

Admittedly, it can be challenging to read up on everything that’s been going on. Good news? If you’re a web developer wondering what’s new in Internet Explorer 9 and you’re looking for a quick and easy way to get yourself up-to-speed on our latest browser then you’re in luck! I’m happy to announce that we’ve partnered up with fine folks at Imaginet to bring you the Internet Explorer 9 Webcast Series! This webcast series consists of four, 1-hour webcasts designed to cover the top technical capabilities of this browser such as its support for specifications like HTML5, CSS3, and SVG, its performance characteristics through hardware-accelerated graphics and text, and its unique opportunities for developers to enhance the web experience through innovative features like site pinning.

Here’s the outline for the Internet Explorer 9 Webcast Series:

Tuesday, November 30: An Overview of Internet Explorer 9 and An Interview with Microsoft Experts
9 AM PST · 10 AM MST · 11 AM CST · 12 PM EST · 1 PM AST · 1:30 PM (Newfoundland)
» REGISTER NOW

Thursday, December 2: What’s New for Developers in Internet Explorer 9
9 AM PST · 10 AM MST · 11 AM CST · 12 PM EST · 1 PM AST · 1:30 PM (Newfoundland)
» REGISTER NOW

Tuesday, December 14: Taking Advantage of Pinned Sites with Internet Explorer 9 and Windows 7
9 AM PST · 10 AM MST · 11 AM CST · 12 PM EST · 1 PM AST · 1:30 PM (Newfoundland)
» REGISTER NOW

Thursday, December 16: Building Turbo-Charged Web Experiences
9 AM PST · 10 AM MST · 11 AM CST · 12 PM EST · 1 PM AST · 1:30 PM (Newfoundland)
» REGISTER NOW

This is your opportunity to get up-to-speed on our latest browser so make sure to register for the Internet Explorer 9 Webcast Series TODAY!