road to mix smallWhat happens in Vegas…ends up on this blog. Well, most of what happens, anyway.

MIX ‘11, Microsoft’s most “right-brained” conference takes place this week! It’s the conference where we talk about the web, mobile, user experience and design, and it’s also where announcements about Silverlight, Internet Explorer and Windows Phone have traditionally been made. Last year’s announcements at MIX were pretty big ones: it’s where we got our first real taste of Windows Phone and the dev tools. as well as a first look at Internet Explorer 9. As far this year’s announcements, you’ll have to wait until Tuesday and Wednesday to find out what they are.

If you’re a Canadian developer attending MIX, we’d love to see you! John Bristowe, Fred Harper, Paul Laberge and Yours Truly will be all over the conference and if you see us, please come up and chat with us. We’ll also be throwing at “Canadian 3-Screen Mixer” on Tuesday evening: if you’re a Canadian attendee, check your email – we should’ve sent you an invitation.

If you can’t attend MIX, you can still catch the keynotes and sessions:

  • The Tuesday and Wednesday keynotes, both of which take place at 12:00 noon EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT / 4:00 p.m. GMT, will be streamed live, free, and with no registration required. Just point your browser at live.visitmix.com at those times.
  • The videos of all sessions will be posted to the MIX site about 24 hours after each session. Take a look at the sessions to see what interests you.

See you in Vegas!

This article also appears in Global Nerdy.