Join us for the #DevMov Twitter party – an hour of tweeting, Q&A, prize giveaways, and more.

DevMov Banner 590Lots of students have already received rewards for their apps from Developer Movement. The Developer Movement program winds down at the end of June, but it’s not over yet! To celebrate the Grand Finale and the Developer Movement Final Challenge, join us for the #DevMov Twitter party – an hour of tweeting, Q&A, prize giveaways, and your opportunity to be the first to know the Final Developer Movement challenge!

WHEN: Sunday, May 12 at 8:00pm – 9:00pm Eastern (for the martimers that’s 9 – 10 PM, for Newfoundland 9:30-10:30 PM, Central time 7:00pm – 8:00pm, Mountain time 6:00pm – 7:00pm, Pacific time 5:00pm – 6:00pm )
HOST: @cdndevs
HOW TO PARTICIPATE – Follow the hashtag #DevMov and use it in your tweets
RSVP: Head over to the #DevMov Plancast page and leave your Twitter handle as a comment! That’s it!

What can I win?

beats-by-dre-solo-hd-black-right Beats Headset
Seagate USB 3.0 External Drives
2D Boxshot Wizard v0.9 Games

 

and of course Developer Movement T-shirts!

Spread the Word

Help us spread the word to fellow developers and app builders across Canada! The more the merrier! Tweet about the #DevMov party. Here are some sample tweets you can use or, of course, you can create your own (just make sure that you include #DevMov):

Just RSVPd for #DevMov Twitter party http://aka.ms/DevMovParty 5/12 Final Challenge news, Q&A, prizes #DeveloperMovement

#DeveloperMovement's having a party http://aka.ms/DevMovParty 5/12 ... prizes, Q&A, final challenge news. Be there. #DevMov

Stay connected after the party

Since this party is all about social, this would be a great time to also invite you to:

Rules and Regulations

Of course, with every contest, there are rules and regulations. Check them out here.

What is Developer Movement?

180x150_DM_CDC_v1Come out to the party! It’ll be a good opportunity for you to learn more about the Developer Movement.

Developer Movement is Canada’s app building rewards program. As you build Windows Store and/or Windows Phone apps, you earn points that you can use towards rewards. You can also earn additional points by participating in Developer Movement challenges. If you’re not already a member of the Developer Movement join today! (You get 1000 points just for signing up.)