The Microsoft Dynamics CRM Blog
News and views from the Microsoft Dynamics CRM Team

Business Action World Tour

Business Action World Tour

  • Comments 1

Business We've had some great success with the Business Action World Tour events worldwide.  We're now reprising that content virtually for those ISVs and developers who could not attend a physical event.  Be sure to register via the links at the bottom of the post.  Feel free to invite others…  you know wake the kids, call the neighbors, etc.  :)

We know that differentiating your line-of-business applications from those of your competitors has never been more important. If you’ve considered using Dynamics CRM as a line-of-business platform, Silverlight or WPF to build compelling experiences, Office or SharePoint to build on the familiar skills of your end-users or Partner-Hosting or Azure Services to extend you application to the cloud, well then this is the event for you.  We’re hosting a series of 4 online events (across multiple time zones) that will help you understand how we can help you do that as a valued Microsoft Partner.

Because of the anticipated high-demand, we encourage you to register immediately to ensure your attendance at this valuable event.  We’ve provided an overview below and the upcoming event dates and registration links at the bottom of this message. Be sure to register for all 4 online events.

A Line-of-Business Application Platform

CRM Microsoft Dynamics CRM provides the platform for getting your line-of-business applications to market fast. Clearly applicable in CRM-type scenarios, Microsoft Dynamics CRM also supports a wide range of business applications with the essentials required for building, delivering and maintaining them in multi-tenant Software+Services environments.

This event will demonstrate the power of Dynamics CRM as a platform for developing line of business applications. It will also cover how solutions built on the Dynamics CRM platform benefit from other Microsoft technologies to provide compelling experiences, build on familiar skills and give your customers the power of choice.

Compelling Experiences

Silverlight Increase user productivity and accuracy by providing an attractive, easy to use application user interfaces on either the desktop or the web using one set of tools and knowledge. With Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) you’ll build the next-generation of Windows user experiences with deep support of data visualization, complex text content, rich media, dynamic interactive experiences, and branded or custom look and feel. With Silverlight you increase repeat visits and brand loyalty while dramatically reducing customer support costs through compelling, intuitive, high performance self-service web sites.

Familiar Skills

Office Increase the productivity of the users of your applications by providing a seamless and integrated end to end experience that empowers them to collaborate and get work done in familiar ways. Pull line-of-business processing directly into the Microsoft Office applications your users use day-in day-out. Unified communications across the Dynamics CRM and Office line of products, such as instant messaging, document sharing, and user presence, further promote and simplify ad hoc processes and keep people in the center of the workflow – where they belong.

Power of Choice

azure Whether you are deploying behind the firewall or internet-facing applications, build and deploy those applications quickly and easily by capitalizing on the same personnel, development tools investments, and knowledge that already power your organization. When you build on the Dynamics CRM platform you’ll be prepared to deploy your line-of-business applications on-premises, in partner-hosted facilities or in Microsoft own Dynamics CRM Online data centers. When you build the internet-facing self-service applications that integrate with your line-of-business solution, the Azure Services Platform helps reduce IT-related costs, freeing up time and capital to focus on your core business.

Be sure to register for all 4 events below.

Line-of-Business Application Framework

Compelling Experiences

Familiar Skills

Power of Choice

Europe Middle East and Africa

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

North and South America

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

Asia/Pacific

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

Click to Register

Note: You are free to register for any time zone you choose. The content is the same for all time zones.

Europe, Middle East and Africa (Mon Apr 27-Thu Apr 30)

  • 9:00 AM UTC - Dublin, London
  • 10:00 AM UTC+1 - Madrid, Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Geneva, Copenhagen, Rome, Berlin, Prague, Stockholm, Budapest, Warsaw, Oslo
  • 11:00 AM UTC+2 - Cape Town, Athens, Helsinki, Istanbul, Cairo, Jerusalem, Beirut
  • 12:00 PM UTC+3 - Moscow, Kuwait City
  • 1:00 PM UTC+4 - Tehran, Dubai
  • 2:30 PM UTC+5:30 - Bangalore
  • 4:00 PM UTC+7 - Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta

North and South America (Mon Apr 27-Thu Apr 30)

  • 9:00 AM UTC-7 - Vancouver, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Redmond
  • 10:00 AM UTC-6 - Calgary, Denver, Mexico City
  • 11:00 AM UTC-5 - Houston, Minneapolis, Chicago
  • 12:00 PM UTC-4 - Caracas, Toronto, Montreal, Boston, Miami, New York
  • 1:00 PM UTC-3 - Buenos Aires, Sao Paolo

Asia/Pacific (Tue Apr 28 - Fri May 1)

  • 9:00 AM UTC+8 - Singapore, Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai
  • 10:00 AM UTC+9 - Perth, Seoul, Tokyo
  • 11:00 AM UTC+10 - Sydney
  • 12:00 PM UTC+11 - Auckland

Cheers,

Ben Riga

Leave a Comment
  • Please add 7 and 7 and type the answer here:
  • Post