DTaylor's Blog

On the SharePoint Foundation 2010 Service Application Framework

Browse by Tags

Tagged Content List
  • Blog Post: SharePoint Web Service Applications

    In a previous post, I described the five core classes (SPService, SPServiceInstance, SPServiceApplication, SPServiceProxy, and SPServiceApplicationProxy) that comprise the core of the SharePoint 2010 Service Application Framework. I also outlined some of the server farm topologies that can be described...
  • Blog Post: SharePoint Service Application Topologies

    The SharePoint Service Application Framework object model supports many different server farm topologies. Let’s explore some of them. Single Application Server In this topology, the service is comprised of a service application hosted in a single online (started) service instance. A web application...
  • Blog Post: SharePoint Service Application Framework Object Model

    The Service Application Framework (SAF) in SharePoint Foundation 2010 was designed with specific goals in mind: It should provide the benefits of the MOSS 2007 Shared Service Provider (SSP), such as a unified service management experience, without some of its restrictions, such as having to either...
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)