Remember User and Company

Module: System

Why this feature is cool!

· Allows the user the ability to login without typing a User ID and password, reducing the time needed to log into the system

· Allows the user the ability to save their most frequently used company, reducing the time needed to log into the system

· With both User and Company saved, the user can launch Microsoft Dynamics GP 2010 and get to their role-based home page with ONE CLICK and no user interaction!


What does it look like?

clip_image002clip_image004

A checkbox is has been added to both the User and Company login screen to enable this functionality. The security administrator can also determine on a system-wide basis if Remember User is enabled or not (under Microsoft Dynamics GP | Tools | Setup | System | System Preferences).