Here's a list of all upcoming developer user group meetings for the Microsoft platform that I'm aware of in Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania. To the best of my knowledge, there aren't any active developer user groups working on the Microsoft platform in Delaware, West Virginia, or the District of Columbia. If you know about any groups that I don't have listed, please contact me via the blog!

The Free State

Tuesday, October 4, Baltimore, MD
Central Maryland Association of .NET Professionals
Sahil Malik presents Practical Data Layer Design

Wednesday, October 5, Rockville, MD
Jason Fabritz from AIS presents Beginning BizTalk Server

Thursday, October 6, Baltimore, MD
Baltimore SQL Server Users Group
Omri Bahat of SQL Farms presents The lifecycle of SQL code: Development, Packaging, Distributed Deployment and Querying Solutions in MS-SQL Farms.

Thursday, October 20, Millersville, MD
Maryland Access/Visual Basic Users Group
Woodly Butler presents An Introduction to DotNetNuke

Tuesday, November 1, Baltimore, MD
Central Maryland Association of .NET Professionals
Clyde Barretto presents Building Custom Data Bound Windows Forms Controls using VS .Net 2005/2003

Mondays Each Week, Rockville, MD
Certificiation Study Group
Study Session for The .NET Architecture MCSD Exam

The Keystone State

Wednesday, September 28, Nanticoke, PA
.NET Valley
Michael J. Murphy of Microsoft Corporation presents SQL Server 2005

Wednesday, October 5, Malvern, PA
Philadelphia Area BizTalk User Group
Ilya Lehrman presents BizTalk and SharePoint

Tuesday, October 11, Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh .NET
Joel Semeniuk presents Software Architecture From the Trenches

Wednesday, October 12, Malvern, PA
Philadelphia SQL Server User Group
Mitch Ruebush, .NET Architect for ING Direct, presents Hosting Web Services from Your Database

Monday, October 17, Bethlehem, PA
Lehigh Valley .NET

Wednesday, October 19, Oaks, PA
Philly .NET
Bill Vaughn, author of "Hitchhiker's Guide to Visual Basic and SQL Server"

Wednesday, October 26, Nanticoke, PA
.NET Valley

Wednesday, December 14, Malvern PA
Philly .NET
Visual Studio 2005

The Old Dominion

Monday, September 26, Tyson's Corner, VA
Northern Virginia SQL Server Users Group
Jim Dugan of Microsoft presents SQL Server 2005

Tuesday, September 27, Tysons's Corner, VA
Hal Hayes of Acritech presents XQuery, What the Heck Is It?

Thursday, October 6, Roanoke, VA
Roanoke Valley .NET Users Group
Brian Lanham facilitates a hands-on coding workshop
Note: Meeting location has changed!

Thursday, October 6, Vienna, VA
Potomac Area FoxPro Users Group
Mark Rietman presents Symbol Technologies' PocketPC Bar Code Scanner

Thursday, October 13, Richmond, VA
Richmond .NET
Mike Richardson of ALTERthought presents Designing and Implementing High Performance .NET Applications

Thursday, October 20, Virginia beach, VA
Hampton Roads SQL Server User Group
Working Meeting to Migrate the Site from the Community Starter Kit to SharePoint

Tuesday, October 25, Tyson's Corner, VA
Jim Duffy presents What's New in ASP.NET 2.0?

Thursday, October 27, Richmond, VA
Richmond .NET
Vishwas Lele of AIS presents AJAX in .NET

Wednesday, November 16, Virginia Beach, VA
Hampton Roads SQL Server User Group
Rob Howard, ASP.NET Guru