Yes, it's been awhile since I posted anything on this topic. My bad.

My WHS box is happily purring along in the closet. I took it down for a few days while I went through a whole memory upgrade experience. The details are unimportant. The net result: I should have just bit the bullet and paid a little more to have the box built with 1 GB from the beginning.

My status icon in the notification area is always red (Critical). This is because a couple of machines aren't being backed up. In one case, a notebook which used to be backing up nightly hasn't been auto-backed up for awhile. I've ensured that the laptop is awake during the backup window.

In another case, I upgraded my wife's laptop to Vista. However, WHS still lists the prior XP version of the machine alongside the Vista version. Of course, the XP "ghost" machine shows as non-contactable.

From the discussion boards, it sounds like these nits are fixed in post beta 2 builds. Now if I could just get my hands on one. :-)