A customer wanted to know why some of their users showed network servers among the locations shown in the Recycle Bin property sheet.

Answer: Because those users are using Folder Redirection.

In particular, if you redirect the My Documents folder, then a network Recycle Bin location is created to hold the files deleted from My Documents.

The Recycle Bin folder in the user interface shows the union of all the recycled files in the individual Recycle Bin locations.