Browse by Tags

Tagged Content List
  • Blog Post: Cloud Virtual Networks: PaaS and IaaS approaches

    As applications that are used by employees of large corporate enterprises start to work their way in to the cloud, it becomes obvious that a need to integrate the network and security infrastructures of both environments becomes important. I’ve made a number of posts ( here , here and here ) on this...
  • Blog Post: Plankytronixx Academy: Windows Azure Connect - Live Meeting MOVED from 15th Dec to 22nd Dec

    It’s very unfortunate to have to do this, but the so-called “ Plankytronixx Academy ” (!) Windows Azure Connect Online Session that was due to run : 15th December 16:00 UK Time (08:00 PST) to 17:15 UK Time (09:15 PST) …has had to be moved to the same time slot on the 22nd December. The server from which...
  • Blog Post: Single-sign-on between on-premise apps, Windows Azure apps and Office 365 services.

    A lot of people don’t realise there will be 2 very interesting features in Office 365 which makes connecting the dots with your on-premise environment and Windows Azure easy. The 2 features are directory sync and federation. It means you can use your AD account to access local apps in your on-premise...
  • Blog Post: Azure Connect: connecting your on-premise and Windows Azure networks together.

    I made a post describing how to domain-join instances you have running in the Azure cloud . This post dives in to a little of the detail underneath the covers as far as the networking that enables it all is concerned. First: You can sign-up to the Windows Azure Connect CTP, previously known as “Project...
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)