Rob Caron

Developer-related topics and other stuff.

A Convenient Webinar by Nancy Duarte on Powerful Presentations

A Convenient Webinar by Nancy Duarte on Powerful Presentations

  • Comments 0

I just received this notice from VizThnk:

Mark your calendars to join us on Tuesday, June 17, 2008 for another VizThink webinar.  Join Nancy Duarte, presentation guru and designer of the presentation for Al Gore's Inconvenient Truth, as we discuss keys to creating powerful presentations.  Here are just a few of the things we'll discuss:

  • PowerPoint: A powerful tool poorly used or a poor tool overused?
  • What are the top tips for creating powerful presentations?
  • Are there different presentation designs for various audiences? topics?
  • Should we even use words at all?
  • How do I get started creating powerful presentations?
  • And many more, including your questions...

The webinar will start at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, 4pm British Summer Time, 5pm Central European Summer Time at last for 1 hour. If you cannot make it at this time, we will be recording the session and posting it to our blog.

Click here to register for FREE now: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/874814902

Nancy Duarte I attended Nancy Duarte's presentation at the VizThink conference in San Francisco earlier this year and really enjoyed it. If you want to learn more about creating compelling presentations, I highly recommend this webinar. Good stuff.

1359

Leave a Comment
  • Please add 2 and 8 and type the answer here:
  • Post