So after yesterday’s tip, you’ve probably created a few tasks and deleted them, and noticed that annoying prompt.  Here’s how you can get rid of it.

On each user task, you’ll see the delete command on the context menu, as shown below.

Delete User Task Context Menu

And you’ll get this prompt

Delete User Task Confirmation Prompt

To disable this prompt, go to Tools – Options – Environment – Task List, and uncheck Confirm Deletion of Tasks.

Confirm deletion of tasks tools option

Technorati Tags: VS2005Tip,VS2008Tip