By popular demand I am attempting to aggregate SoCal Developer events on a monthly basis.  For October 2009 as follows below.
I’ll be happy to add any developer events I may have missed, just send me mail via my blog.

Week 1 (Sept 27 – Oct 3)

Mon, Sept 28 – GirlsInTech / Santa Monica / 7pm - ‘How much can you say without tarnishing your brand? (social media) – I am speaking
Wed, Sept 30 – CloudCamp / LA / MS Office / 6pm – I am attending, maybe speaking
Sat, Oct 3 – Silverlight Education Day / San Diego / 9am
*note – I’ll be at SVC Code Camp and then San Jose MSDN Windows 7 launch from Fri, Oct 2 to Mon, Oct 5*
-----------------------------------------------------------

Week 2 (Oct 4 – Oct 10)

Tues, Oct 6 – DealMaker / LA / MS Office / 1-5pm – I am attending
Wed, Oct 7 – MSDN geekSpeak on WF / 12-1pm – I am moderating
Fri, Oct 9 – BecauseItsMyBirthday / EccoHollywood / 7pm until late – I am one of the LA City Hosts

-----------------------------------------------------------

Week 3 (Oct 11 – Oct 17)

Thurs, Oct 15 – MindshareLA / 8pm until late – I may be attending

------------------------------------------------------------

Week 4 (Oct 18 – Oct 24)

Tues, Oct 20 – SQL UG / San Diego / 6:30pm to 9:00 pm – I am speaking on Gemini
Wed, Oct 21- MSDN geekSpeak on Refactoring / 12-1pm – I am moderating
Thurs, Oct 22-25 – Social Media for Small Biz Con / Aliso Viejo – 3 days – I may stop by

-------------------------------------------------------------

Week 5 (Oct 25 – Oct 31)

Mon, Oct 26 – MSDN Windows 7 Launch Event / Irvine – I am speaking on Windows 7 for Developers (sorry, sold out)
Tues, Oct 27 – 140 conference / LA – I may be speaking (afternoon) on use of Twitter to drive nonProfit support activities
Wed, Oct 28 - MSDN Windows 7 Launch Event / LA– I am speaking on Windows 7 for Developers (sorry, sold out)
Thurs, Oct 29 – New Media Vault  / LA – 7pm until late – I will probably be attending

----------------------------------------------------------------