This fall is shaping up to be a busy one.  I’ll bet some of you will be in the same places as me too.  Below is my tentative fall speaking schedule:

August

Mon, Aug 9 at Microsoft, Irvine w/Denny Cherry on SQL Server Scalability and Storage – day event

Tues, Aug 10 at QuickStart, Irvine at UG on SharePoint Development for OC .NET Developer UG – evening

Thurs, Aug 12 at ‘The Den of Hollywood’ in West Hollywood on Social Media for 140Con cocktails – evening

Sat, Aug 14 at Microsoft, Irvine w/Daniel Egan on Windows Phone 7 Developer event – day

Tues, Aug 17 at Sun Microsystems, San Diego w/Llewellyn on TDD at Java UG SD– evening

Wed, Aug 18 at Capital Group, Irvine at Agile UG in the OC – evening

Thurs, Aug 19 at QuickStart, San Diego on SharePoint BCS for SharePoint Dev UG – evening

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

September

Wed, Sept 1 at UCLA w/Llewellyn on TKP at LA .NET UG– evening

Thurs, Sept 2 at Microsoft LA on Cloud Computing for SoCal IAMCP-afternoon

Tues, Sept 7 at Library, Manhattan Beach on SQL Azure at LA C# UG – evening

Thurs, Sept 9 at Honda, Torrance on SQL Azure at South Bay .NET UG – evening

Fri, Sept 10 at Saks in Beverly Hills for Girls in Tech event - evening

Mon/Tues, Sept 13/14 at UCI on Agile Topics at Open Agile Southern California – day

Thurs, Sept 16 at Anaheim Convention Center on SharePoint BCS for Sharepoint conference – day

Thurs, Sept 16 at UCLA on SQL Azure at SQL Server UG (yes two in the same day!) – evening

Sat, Sept 18, at Eastgate Mall, San Diego on SQL Azure for SQL Saturday SD - day

Sun, Sept 19 in San Diego for Code Retreat - day

Tues, Sept 21 at County of Riverside for SPS Dev talk in Riverside - day

Sat, Sept 26 – depart for Zambia

Sept 28- Oct 1 – in Atlanta, GA on Teaching Kids Programming at Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing.  Although I was an invited speaker, I am unable to attend (I’ll be in Zambia), Microsoft Academic Developer Evangelist, Kenny Spade, graciously agreed to go and to speak on the TKP work in my place.  So if you are at GHC, stop over to Kenny’s poster session to get an update on TKP.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

October
--In Zambia doing personal technical volunteering for the SmartCare Electronic Medical Records project (vacation from Microsoft)

--in Durban presenting at Tech Ed South Africa 2010.  All sessions will be recorded and available via Virtual TechEd after the show.  Sessions on Windows 7 APIs for Developers, SQL Azure, SQL Server 2008 R2 Business Intelligence
---------------------------------------------------------------------

November

--in Seattle for SQL Pass Summit

--In Serbia presenting at Sinergija (TechEd Serbia) on the same topics as presented in Durban