We are pleased to announce the  10 UK Innovative Education Award Winners who will be presented with their awards, as recognition of their Innovative Teacher status, at our Education Forum in Manchester. (There are still a few places left. sign up HERE ). They join an ever increasing group of UK Innovative Teachers, that include Dan Roberts, Ollie Bray, Alessio Bernardelli, David Rogers and of course our latest worldwide event winner Jan Webb.

Judging such great projects always proves to be a very difficult and challenging exercise. The standard and quality of every one of the entries illustrates the outstanding work being undertaken in schools throughout the UK.  They also show the outstanding progress being made in classrooms throughout the UK in integrating technology effectively into learning. They represent some of the best uses of technology across a wide range of different schools and scenarios.

Congratulations to this year's Microsoft UK Innovative Education Award winners Who are...

Name School Virtual Classroom Tour
David Mitchell Heathfield Primary School World Cup Blogging
Gareth Ritter Willows High School Capturing Sound
Jennifer Blum Strodes College Mobilising for London 2012
Jo Debens Priory School Specialist Sports College Space Explorers. Space Creators
Julian Wood Wybourn Community Primary Imaginary Worlds
Lindsay Purdon Calderglen High School Ancient storytelling for 21st century
Louise Dorian Lodge Park Technology College Xtraordinary Singing
Paul Horrell saltash.net community school 1 to OneNote
Peter Fox Oakfield Community College Animation in RE
Steph Ladbrooke Pedmore C of E Primary Community of enquiry

You can view and download these projects for this community on the UK partners in Learning Network

Please join me in posting a comment to congratulate these great innovative teachers.