<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="http://blogs.msdn.com/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx</link><description>One of the common questions I get through the feedback form on this blog is what people should do if they are blocked by the 88.blacklist.zap list when they attempt to send a message protected by Forefront Online Security. If you are blocked, send the</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>Telligent Evolution Platform Developer Build (Build: 5.6.50428.7875)</generator><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#10389162</link><pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:43:34 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:10389162</guid><dc:creator>Alice Lin</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;HenriRugard@cnosf.org&amp;gt;; the list from the left e-mail address that I can&amp;#39;t send my mails to,didn&amp;#39;t have such problem before and I don&amp;#39;t know why. I&amp;#39;m wondering whether this problem can be solved. Please help!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Best Regards&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alice Lin&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;E-Mail: all2011@yahoo.com.tw&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=10389162" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#10343762</link><pubDate>Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:18:16 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:10343762</guid><dc:creator>Frank579</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;I find this policy of Microsoft more than just ridiculous:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is betrayal on your own customers, on people who trust your judgement.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Worse than that: It is /not/ enough to once send a mail to delist.forefront@messaging.microsoft.com but it appears to me as if you would have to do it for each and every recipient domain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After having sent at least 3 forwards to delist.forefront@messaging.microsoft.com we are still being blocked (btw: not a single entry at &lt;a rel="nofollow" target="_new" href="http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx"&gt;www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx&lt;/a&gt;, not a single entry at &lt;a rel="nofollow" target="_new" href="http://multirbl.valli.org/"&gt;http://multirbl.valli.org/&lt;/a&gt; (except APEWS Level 2).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Today they sent at least this hint about 88.blocklist.zap, the last times they just wrote &amp;quot;Client host [a.b.c.d] blocked using Blocklist 1&amp;quot; which is even more ridiculous!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Folks, peolpe trust you to handle their antiSPAM with as less false positives as possible and you don&amp;#39;t care a dime about it!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BTW: Our customers do understand that (once explained) and you bring yourself bad reputation by such behavior.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Regards, Frank&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=10343762" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#10289578</link><pubDate>Fri, 30 Mar 2012 23:31:13 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:10289578</guid><dc:creator>cgr</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Why does 88.blocklist.zap block e-mail servers when no other spamblocker lists them? &amp;nbsp;That&amp;#39;s bogus.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=10289578" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#10243923</link><pubDate>Sat, 03 Dec 2011 08:40:52 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:10243923</guid><dc:creator>friends</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Problem with 88.blacklist.zap is that is too much aggressive (like spamcop,sorbs). 88.blacklist.zap blocks entire net ranges of important mail systems.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;More; no helps if you write them (delist.forefront@messaging.microsoft.com). Excactly the same approach when HotMail decide to list your mta&amp;#39;s.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=10243923" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#10000186</link><pubDate>Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:58:51 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:10000186</guid><dc:creator>Nebojsa Zivkovic</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Problem is that Microsoft is offering 60 day trial which is often used by some administrators &amp;quot;just to try&amp;quot; Microsoft and Frontbridge - on mail servers that are configured from home and with some xDSL connection.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So, using their legitimate mail accounts and sending to their own mail servers - they may put you on the list.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=10000186" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tzink/archive/2009/05/15/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#9825562</link><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jul 2009 07:03:16 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:9825562</guid><dc:creator>planetmars</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;I am not a fan of the 88.blacklist.zap. &amp;nbsp;My ip block has never been listed on any blacklist servers as this was the first time they were assigned to anyone. &amp;nbsp;The responses to move to another ISP as found in other blogs and forums is just plain ridiculous. &amp;nbsp;In trying to get one of my IP's de-listed I was told that I had to contact spamhaus as they saw me as spamming. &amp;nbsp;I regularly check these and other lists to make sure I am not listed. &amp;nbsp;I have researced my IP address space and they were NEVER listed. &amp;nbsp;It is my belief that MS just adds IP blocks to their lists and waits for people to complain. &amp;nbsp;I now have to justify another one of my IP's going to a bank because they use the MS frontbridge hosted services for their mail. &amp;nbsp;When you try and find out why you are listed, all you can do is email them. &amp;nbsp;the frontbridge.com server takes you to a Microsoft page. &amp;nbsp;What is this? &amp;nbsp;Why can't you see why or what evidence of what caused you to be listed. &amp;nbsp;Almost everyone elses blacklist server lets you. &amp;nbsp;And why must you create an account on some freebe server to send in your request. &amp;nbsp;I tried using my server and it bounced back to me so I had to use a hotmail account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As more and more companies move to this frontbridge hosted services, we will be seeing more and more issues.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Microsoft &amp;amp; Frontbridge, Please do not list unless you can provide evidence to the customers. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you can contact me with the account I just created to get your response.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://blogs.msdn.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=9825562" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item></channel></rss>