<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="http://blogs.msdn.com/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/tzink/pages/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx</link><description>One of the common questions I get through the feedback form on this blog is what people should do if they are blocked by the 88.blacklist.zap list when they attempt to send a message protected by Forefront Online Security. If you are blocked, send the</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>CommunityServer 2.1 SP1 (Build: 61025.2)</generator><item><title>re: What to do if you're blocked by 88.blacklist.zap</title><link>http://blogs.msdn.com/tzink/pages/what-to-do-if-you-re-blocked-by-88-blacklist-zap.aspx#9825562</link><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jul 2009 07:03:16 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91d46819-8472-40ad-a661-2c78acb4018c:9825562</guid><dc:creator>planetmars</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;I am not a fan of the 88.blacklist.zap. &amp;nbsp;My ip block has never been listed on any blacklist servers as this was the first time they were assigned to anyone. &amp;nbsp;The responses to move to another ISP as found in other blogs and forums is just plain ridiculous. &amp;nbsp;In trying to get one of my IP's de-listed I was told that I had to contact spamhaus as they saw me as spamming. &amp;nbsp;I regularly check these and other lists to make sure I am not listed. &amp;nbsp;I have researced my IP address space and they were NEVER listed. &amp;nbsp;It is my belief that MS just adds IP blocks to their lists and waits for people to complain. &amp;nbsp;I now have to justify another one of my IP's going to a bank because they use the MS frontbridge hosted services for their mail. &amp;nbsp;When you try and find out why you are listed, all you can do is email them. &amp;nbsp;the frontbridge.com server takes you to a Microsoft page. &amp;nbsp;What is this? &amp;nbsp;Why can't you see why or what evidence of what caused you to be listed. &amp;nbsp;Almost everyone elses blacklist server lets you. &amp;nbsp;And why must you create an account on some freebe server to send in your request. &amp;nbsp;I tried using my server and it bounced back to me so I had to use a hotmail account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As more and more companies move to this frontbridge hosted services, we will be seeing more and more issues.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Microsoft &amp;amp; Frontbridge, Please do not list unless you can provide evidence to the customers. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you can contact me with the account I just created to get your response.&lt;/p&gt;
</description></item></channel></rss>